Leadership & Structure

One of the key principles of Kehilat Hadar is a spirit of volunteerism. In fact, our community is volunteer led: the Shamash team runs the ritual aspect of services; the Steering team is responsible for coordinating the volunteers, vision, and policy of Kehilat Hadar; and other community leaders are responsible for the day-to-day running of the Kehilah. Our community relies on the generosity of its volunteers to lead and attend services, plan and execute programs and generally work to enhance our community.  We encourage you to get involved!


A number of leaders are responsible for programs and the day-to-day running of Kehilat Hadar. Want to get involved? Please let us know!  

Communications: Tim Bernard and Maddy Hoffman
Davening Calendar & Ritual Logistics: Max Arad, Ef Epstein, Ashira Konigsburg, and Meir Schecter
Finances: Jason Lehrer
Kiddush: Ariella Epel, Rachel Goldfarb, Dana Kresel, and Lanni Solochek
Learning: Adin Nelson
Lifecycle: Sarah Ebstein
Outreach: Jeremy Tabick
Program & External Relations: Sarah Ebstein
Shabbat Morning Greeting: Adin Nelson
Shavuot Retreat Chair - 2017: Max Arad
Social Justice: TBD
Technology: Yossi Hoffman, Aaron Kasman, and Ashira Konigsburg

Shamash Team

The Shamash Team runs the ritual aspects of davening.  We are committed to ensuring that Kehilat Hadar always provides the spirited, egalitarian davening experience that is special to our community. Our responsibilities include handing out aliyot and other honors, announcing the Torah and Haftarah portions, and checking the Torah reader for accuracy in language and trop (melody).

  • Max Arad

  • Avi Eisen

  • Hilana Ezekiel

  • Efrem Epstein

  • Yossi Hoffman

  • Ashira Konigsburg

  • Dana Kresel

  • Michal Richardson

  • Meir Schecter

  • Jeremy Tabick

  • Aryeh Tuchman

Steering Team

The Steering Team is responsible for coordinating the volunteers, vision, and policy of Kehilat Hadar.  

  • Max Arad

  • Sarah Ebstein

  • Maddy Hoffman

  • Ashira Konigsburg

  • Adin Nelson

Past Gabbaim & Steering Team Members 

We express deep gratitude to all of the past gabbai’im whose tireless work formed Kehilat Hadar into such a vibrant and wonderful community.

  • Tammy Arnow (2004-2007)

  • Mara Benjamin (co-founder, 2001)

  • Talya Bock (2008-2010)

  • Debbi Bohnen (2002-2004)

  • Yael Buechler (2009-2011)

  • Andrea Brustein (2007-2010)

  • Farell Diamond (2006-2009)

  • Lisa Exler (2006-2008)

  • Rachel Forster (2003-2006)

  • Deena Fox (2004-2006)

  • Tamar Fox (2010-2012)

  • Josh Greenfield (2002-2004)

  • Aaron Kasman (2007-2010, 2012-2014)

  • Debbie Kaufman (2001-2004)

  • Elie Kaunfer (co-founder, 2001-2005)

  • Ashira Konigsburg (2009-2012)

  • Dana Kresel (2010 -2015)

  • Adam Levine (2006-2008)

  • Jill Levy (2004)

  • Jessica Lissy (2001-2002)

  • Noah Marks (2012-2013)

  • Emily (Michal) Michelson (2005-2006)

  • Marc Melzer (2009-2012, 2013-2015)

  • Charlie Schwartz (2006-2008)

  • Gabe Seed (2012-2013)

  • Liav Shapiro (2011)

  • Danny Serviansky (2005-2006)

  • Ethan Tucker (co-founder, 2001)

  • Adam Wall (2001-2004)

  • Rebecca Zeidel (2008-2009)

Former Shamashim

  • Jake Bennett

  • Uri Cohen

  • Ariela Housman

  • Eitan Konigsburg

  • Hillel Konigsburg


Group content visibility: 

Public - accessible to all site users