Sign In Forgot Password


One of the key principles of Kehilat Hadar is a spirit of volunteerism: in fact, our community is entirely volunteer-led! The Board oversees the community‚Äôs strategic vision, high-level planning, and fundraising efforts. The Shamash Team manages the ritual aspect of services. Other communal responsibilities are distributed among four committees comprised of Board and non-Board members: Shabbat and Holidays; Community Engagement; Finances and Operations; and Governance and Policy.  (Learn more here.) Specific roles and programs as they arise are also managed by volunteers. 

Our community relies on the dedication, generosity, and creativity of its volunteers to lead and attend services, plan and execute programs, and participate in identifying and meeting community needs. We encourage you to get involved, and please do not hesitate to contact us with feedback or ideas!


Communications: Tim Bernard, Adin Rosenberg, Haley Schulman, Tamar Zeffren
Davening Calendar & Ritual Logistics: Tim Bernard, Ashira Konigsburg, Elnatan Reisner, Adin Rosenberg, Aaron Saiger 
Finances: Meir Schecter
Fundraising:  Aaron Kasman, Emily Scharfman
Hospitality:  Yakov Wieder
Kiddush: Hope Newman, Heather Spector
Kids Programming: Miri Pomerantz, Alyssa Tischler, Ben Tischler
Lifecycle: Lisa Gordis, Beth Sapiro, Tamar Zeffren
Scotch: Steven Melzer
Shamashim (running the ritual aspects of services): Ari Alter, Maya Dolgin, Hilana Ezekiel, Efrem Epstein, Ashira Konigsburg, Daniel Paul, Elnatan Reisner, Adin Rosenberg, Meir Schecter, Haley Schulman, Aryeh Tuchman
Technology: Yossi Hoffman, Aaron Kasman, Ashira Konigsburg

Steering Team  

Until its sunsetting in 2023, the Steering Team held responsibility for coordinating the day-to-day coordination of Kehilat Hadar services and programming. Learn more here about this governance transition.

Former Gabbaim, Shamashim, and Steering Team Members 

We express deep gratitude to all of the past gabbaim, shamashim, and steering team members whose tireless work has formed Kehilat Hadar into such a vibrant and wonderful community.

Max Arad (2014-2023), Tammy Arnow (2004-2007), Jake Bennett, Mara Benjamin (co-founder, 2001), Talya Bock (2008-2010), Debbi Bohnen (2002-2004), Yael Buechler (2009-2011), Andrea Brustein (2007-2010), Uri Cohen, Farell Diamond (2006-2009), Sarah Ebstein (2014-2018), Avi Eisen, Lisa Exler (2006-2008), Rachel Forster Held (2003-2006), Deena Fox (2004-2006), Tamar Fox (2010-2012), Dan Gordon, Josh Greenfield (2002-2004), Maddy Hoffman (2013-2022), Ariela Housman, Aaron Kasman (2007-2010, 2012-2014), Debbie Kaufman (2001-2004), Elie Kaunfer (co-founder, 2001-2005), Ashira Konigsburg (2009-2012), Eitan Konigsburg, Hillel Konigsburg, Dana Kresel (2010 -2015), Adam Levine (2006-2008), Jill Levy (2004), Jessica Lissy Trey (2001-2002), Noah Marks (2012-2013), Emily (Michal) Michelson (2005-2006), Marc Melzer (2009-2012, 2013-2015), Adin Nelson (2015-2018), Michal Richardson, Adin Rosenberg (2021-2023), Haley Schulman (2020-2023), Charlie Schwartz (2006-2008), Gabe Seed (2012-2013), Liav Shapiro (2011), Danny Serviansky (2005-2006), Jeremy Tabick (2018-2020), Ethan Tucker (co-founder, 2001), Adam Wall (2001-2004), Sarah Wolf (2019-2020), Rebecca Zeidel (2008-2009)

Wed, May 29 2024 21 Iyyar 5784